Hand Woven Beading Class Offered


The Stokes County Arts Council will sponsor a hand woven beading class at the Stokes County Community Services Building, 700 N Main Street, Danbury, North Carolina. Classes will be taught by beading artist Carol Carroll from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. on Saturdays.

Wednesday classes will be taught in the evenings 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. Pre-registration is encouraged, but walk ins are welcome. Individual class registration is $25 per session or $150 for the six week session, all materials are included in the registration fee. Suggested Targeted Group: Ages 14 and up.

The Beading Class Schedule is As Follows:

Saturday, Feb. 6 – Right angle weave

Saturday, Feb. 13 – first peyote stitch class

Wednesday, Feb. 17 – spiral bracelet

Saturday, Feb. 20 – second peyote stitch

Wednesday, Feb. 24 – right angle weave

Saturday, Feb. 27 – triangle earrings

Wednesday, March 2 – first peyote stitch

Saturday, March 5 – star ornament

Wednesday, March 9 – second peyote stitch

Wednesday, March 16 – triangle earrings

Wednesday, March 23 – star ornament

Pre-Registration is limited to ten participants; however, consideration may be given to group registration.

For more information or to pre-register, please contact the Stokes County Arts Council at (336) 593-8159 or visit stokesarts.org.

http://thestokesnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/web1_Carol-Carroll-Jewelry-Class-2.jpg

http://thestokesnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/web1_Carol-Carroll-Jewelry-Class-3.jpg
comments powered by Disqus