Northwest names spring all-conference teams

The Northwest Conference released its All-Conference selections for the six spring sports and there was no shortage of athletes recognized from Stokes County.


Conference Champion: Walkertown

Co-Players of the Year: Tyler Smith (East Surry) and Robbie Robledo (Walkertown)

Coach of the Year: Bobby Smith (Walkertown)

All-Conference: (Bishop McGuinness) Ben Babcock, Matthew Shields and Michael Kennedy. (East Surry) AJ Wilson, Blake Marion, Kain Kiser and Wyatt Guy. (Mount Airy) Tanner Dutton. (North Stokes) Chase Vaden, Alex Sams, Jake Chesnet, Logan Stevens and Layton Helms. (Walkertown) Jake Sell, Josh Robledo, Brian Gatewood, Greg Brooks, Carter Cregger and Will Webster.


Conference Champion: North Stokes

Co-Players of the Year: Emily Cummings (East Surry) and Chandley Garner (North Stokes)

Coach of the Year: Jeff Frye (North Stokes)

All-Conference: (Atkins) Lauren Bowman. (Bishop McGuinness) Mia Tanyag. (East Surry) Amber Brown, Autumn Lawson, Bethany Clayton, Brooke Bowman, Brooke Whittington and Serena Pickens. (Mount Airy) Kinley Tate and Maddison Widener. (North Stokes) Ashley Smith, Carson Watkins, Emily Evans, Emma Petree, Lora Wood, Sara McBride, Sierra Hubbard and Tana Frye. (Walkertown) Breanna Butcher and Katie Forss.

Girls Soccer

Conference Champion: Bishop McGuinness

Player of the Year: Kienle Valentine (Bishop McGuinness)

Co-Coach of the Year: William Hart (East Surry) and George Kennedy (Bishop McGuinness)

All-Conference: (Atkins) Peyton Black and Claire Wiebking. (Bishop McGuinness) Kim Molen, Mary Kate Walsh, Cammie Cooke, Samantha Uliannna, Elizabeth Coyte, Katie Vest, Gina Koesters and Jenna Basil. (East Surry) Maggie Collins, Mary Jo Lowe, Laura Ruiz and Elyssa Jones. (Mount Airy) Ailia Halpern, Baylee Greenwood, Jessica Miranda, Kora Ledezma and Haley France. (North Stokes) Kaiti Moorefield, Megan Collins and Myranda Cook. (Walkertown) Tori Histon.

Boys Tennis

Co-Conference Champions: Mount Airy and Bishop McGuinness

Player of the Year: Hunt Harrison (Mount Airy)

Co-Coaches of the Year: Rodney Pell (Mount Airy) and Larry Ingram (Bishop McGuinness)

All-Conference: (Atkins) Akshat Dixit, Arel D’Agostino, Dillon Jennings and Josh Woodard. (Bishop McGuinness) Adam Chinnasami, Henry Kirby, Ivo Pestana and Lance Dittrich. (East Surry) Austin Pardue and Brady Jessup. (Mount Airy) Emory Bray, Gentry Williamson and Harrison Morris. (Walkertown) Jarod Gandy.

Track and Field

Boys Conference Champion: Walkertown

Boys Track Athlete of the Year: Cordell France (Mount Airy)

Boys Coach of the Year: Jay Pardue (Walkertown)

Boys All-Conference: (Atkins) Tony Davis, Hussain Lawrence, Garrett Whitaker, Hagler Jonathon and Haywood Peebles. (East Surry) Demidrick Hargrave. (Mount Airy) Gabriel King, Malik Frost, Grayson Corbin, Donovan Greene, Dalton Mayes, Jack McCluskey, Chris Cogdill, Quentin Jones-Frost, Jeremiah Rosser and Austin Tumbarello. (North Stokes) Ross Lucia, Austin Pruitt, Laith Nickell, Mark Tucker, Jacob McGee, Josh McQuinn, Nicholas Delp, Dawson Durham and Zach Chesnet. (Walkertown) Blake Freeman, Elijah Loy, Marcus Williams, Haji McDaniels, Marcus Adams, Bryan Reaves, Matthew Rogers, Donwill Jamison and Logan Carter. (Winston-Salem Prep) Joseph LittleJohn and Jacob Cobbs.

Girls Conference Champion: Mount Airy

Girls Athlete of the Year: Jo Snow (Mount Airy)

Girls Coach of the Year: Clarence Cropps (Mount Airy)

Girls All-Conference: (Bishop McGuinness) Elizabeth Caress, Elizabeth Coyte, Sarah Grace Johnson and Jeanette Pfeiffer. (Mount Airy) Tatyana Long, Eliyah Harvey-Brown, Shelbey Taylor, Hanne Cooke, Madeline Mayfield and Jessica Bevard. (North Stokes) Megan Condon, Bailey Bollman, Hailey Sheppard, Lauren Collins, Brandy Bolens, Emma Stanbery, Morgan Cone, Karley Jessup and Emma Frye. (Walkertown) Kennedi Gilliam, Leslie Hayes, Star Moore and Imani Coltrane. (Winston-Salem Prep) Daziah Brooks, Yazmin Chatman Wallace, Llyric Mack, Ashya Smith and Deja Reid.

Boys Golf

Conference Champion: Mount Airy

Co-Players of the Year: Regan Erhardt and Kevin Sowinski (Bishop McGuiness)

Coach of the Year: Mark Hiatt (Mount Airy)

All-Conference: (Bishop McGuinness) Brady Johnson and John Nastas. (East Surry) Will Felts, Griffin Hall, Brock Jessup and Jason Moore. (Mount Airy) Christopher Dorsett, Reagan Fitzgibbons, Sam Nester and Nabyant Wagoner.

comments powered by Disqus